10.9 C
Monday, December 11, 2023

UN Committee Against Torture (CAT) releases concluding observations on Sri Lanka

The UN Committee against Torture has published its findings on the countries it examined during its latest session from 7 November to 7 December: Ecuador, Finland, Monaco, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Turkmenistan, Armenia and Cabo Verde.

The findings cover positive aspects of how the respective State is implementing the Convention against Torture, Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment, and also main matters of concern and recommendations.

The concluding observation on Sri Lanka is attached as a PDF here:



Latest news

Related news