18 C
Saturday, July 13, 2024

State Sinhala daily gets state ads worth Rs.13,320,000 ( 72 full pages) in one day

Election propaganda has begun!

Buying today’s (19th) ‘Dinmina’ would be beneficial for all those who take their lunch parcels for work or places of study.
The 140 page newspaper with advertisements from 72 state institutions that are maintained from your tax money has been priced Rs.20 though it should have been made available free to tax payers.

Most of the advertisements in today’s ‘Dinamina’ (news paper with low circulation) are full page advertisements that cost Rs.185, 000.There would be more such advertisements in the days to come.
Some of the ‘public’ institutions that have contributed advertisements are:

  1. Western Provincial Council
  2. Ministry of Buddhasasana and Religions
  3. Ministry of Economic Development
  4. Employees Trust Fund
  5. Sabaramuwa Provincial Council
  6. Provincial Governors and Secretaries
  7. Ministry of Social Welfare
  8. Kurunegala Pradeshiya Sabha
  9. North – Eastern Ministry of Agriculture
  10. Colombo University
  11. Fisheries Corporation
  12. Ceylon Petroleum Corporation
  13. Sri Lanka Cashew Corporation
  14. Bilathsinhala Pradeshiya Sabha
  15. Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka
  16. Sri Lanka Bureau of Foreign Employment.
  17. Horana Urban Council
  18. Ministry of Defense and Urban Development
  19. National Savings Bank
  20. Ministry of National Heritage
  21. Ministry of Culture and Arts
  22. Kandy Municipal Council
  23. Ja-ela Urban Council
  24. Ministry of Sugar Industry Development
  25. Southern Provincial Council
  26. Draniyagala Pradeshiya Sabha
  27. Department of Motor traffic
  28. Institute of Industrial Technology
  29. Western Provincial Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs
  30. Warakapola Pradeshiya Sabha
  31. Federation of Consumer Associations of Sri Lanka
  32. Gampaha Pradeshiya Sabha
  33. Negombo Municpal Council
  34. Ministry of Land and Land Development
  35. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Skills Development
  36. Mahanuwara Kadawath Pradeshiya Sabha
  37. Nawalapitiya Urban Council
  38. Ambalangoda Urban Council
  39. Udunuwara Pradeshiya Sabha
  40. Ministry of Health
  41. Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation
  42. Embilipitiya Urban Council
  43. Meda Dhumbara Pradeshiya Sabha
  44. Ganga Ihala Korale Pradeshiya Sabha
  45. Katuwana Pradeshiya Sabha
  46. National Youth Brigade
  47. Kekirawa Pradeshiya Sabha
  48. The Institute of Agro-technology and Rural Sciences of the University of Colombo
  49. Uva Provincial Council
  50. National Insurance Trust Fund
  51. Ministry of Education Services
  52. Wattala Urban Council
  53. Eastern Provincial Council
  54. Ministry of Rehabilitation and Prison Reforms
  55. Ministry of Traditional Industries & Small Enterprise Development
  56. Pharmaceutical Corporation of Sri Lanka
  57. Ministry of Disaster Management
  58. Mawanella Pradeshiya Sabha
  59. Aranayaka Pradeshiya Sabha
  60. Lake House
  61. Kelaniya Pradeshiya Sabha
  62. Ministry of Ports and Highways
  63. Ministry of Higher Education
  64. Kuruwita Pradeshiya Sabha
  65. National Film Corportion
  66. North – estern Provincial council
  67. Mirigama Pradeshiya Sabha
  68. Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha
  69. Upcountry Development Authority
  70. Department of Irrigation
  71. Ministry of Law and Order
  72. Ministry of Labour and Labour Relation  LT


Latest news

Related news