8.7 C
Sunday, April 21, 2024

Sampanthan TNA’s Parliamentary Group Leader, Sumanthiran Spokesman

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) Parliamentary Group convened today (1st Sep 2015). Hon. R. Sampanthan was elected as the TNA’s Parliamentary Group Leader at this meeting. It was also decided that Hon. Sampanthan should be appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in Parliament. On this basis, TNA MP Hon. Selvam Adaikalanathan accepted appointment to the post of Deputy Chairman of Committees. The following appointments were also made at the meeting today:

Party whip – Hon. Dharmalingam Siddharthan, MP

Secretary, Parliamentary Group – Hon. Sivagnanam Sritharan, MP

TNA spokesman – Hon. M. A. Sumanthiran, MP

– TNA press release


Latest news

Related news