10.5 C
Thursday, February 22, 2024

TNA Gets Joint Chair Posts at DCCs

Main Opposition Tamil National Alliance (TNA) Leader R. Sampanthan had been appointed as the Co-Chairman of the Trincomalee District Coordination Committee (DCC), TNA MP M.A. Sumanthiran today said.

He said TNA members had been appointed to the Coordination Committees at eight districts in total.

MP Kavindran Kodeeswaran had been appointed as the Co-Chair to the Ampara District, while MP G. Srineshan as the Co-Chair of the Batticaloa DDC in the Eastern Province, he said.

He said Eastern Province Chief Minister Z.A. Nazeer Ahamed would act as the Co-Chairman of the three DCCs.

Meanwhile, five more MPS had also been appointed to the DDCs in the North and the East.

M. Senadirajah had been appointed as Co-Chairman of the Jaffna Committee, Charles Nirmalanathan as Co-Chairman of Mannar, Selvam Adaikkalanathan to Vanni and S. Sivamohan to Mullaithivu in the North.

MP Sumanthiran said Northern Province Chief Minister C. V. Wigneswaran would also function as the Co-Chairman of the five DCCs in the province.

Ministers Ms. Vijayakala Maheswaran and Rishad Bathiudeen were also appointed as Co-Chairpersons to DDCs at Jaffna and Mannar respectively, he said. “The appointments were made in this month separately,” he said. (Lahiru Pothmulla)


Latest news

Related news