5.2 C
Sunday, April 21, 2024

Committee to Implement Geneva Resolution Apppointed; No SLFP MPs or Minsters.

A committee has been appointed with the patronage of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe to implement the proposals of the Geneva resolution, Minster Mano Ganeshan has said.

Minister of National Dialogue Mano Ganeshan told Hiru News  that  this committee was appointed during the meeting that was held at Temple Trees on 09th Nov.

The committee includes former president Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga, ministers Mangala Samaraweera, D.M. Swaminadan, Wijayadasa Rajapakse and Mano Ganeshan.

There is not a single minister or MP from the SLFP  led by president Sirisena  in in this committee.



Latest news

Related news