Sri Lanka Brief
NewsSri Lanka: New Cabinet Of Ministers Appointed

Sri Lanka: New Cabinet Of Ministers Appointed


President Maithripala Sirisena appointed a new cabinet today and  swearing ceremony took place  at the Presidential Secretariat.

The  new cabinet

  1. Prime Mininser Ranil Wickremesinghe – Minister of Planning and Economic Development
  2. John Amaratunga – Minister of Law and Order, disaster management and Christian religious affairs
  3. Joseph Michael Perera – Minister of Home Affairs
  4. Gamini Jayawickrema Perera – Minister of Food Security
  5. Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  6. Karu Jayasuriya – Minister of Buddha Sasana, Public Administration and Democratic Governance
  7. Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of Plantation
  8. Ravi Karunanayake – Minister of Finance
  9. Rauff Hakeem – Minister of Urban Development and Water Supply
  10. Patali Champika Ranawaka – Minister of Power and Energy
  11. Rajitha Senaratne – Minister of Health
  12. Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation
  13. Kabir Hashim –Minister of Highways and Investment Promotions
  14. M.K.D.S. Gunawardena – Minister of Lands
  15. Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing and Samurdhi
  16. Wijedasa Rajapaksa – Minister of Justice
  17. Gayantha Karunathilake – Minister of Media
  18. Navin Dissanayake – Minister of Tourism
  19. Arjuna Ranatunga – Minister of Ports
  20. Rishad Bathiudeen – Minister of Industry and Commerce
  21. P. Digambaram –
  22. D.M. Swaminathan –Minister of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Religious Affairs
  23. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – Minister of Education
  24. Thalatha Atukorale – Minister of Foreign Employment
  25. Ranjith Maddumabandara – Minister of Internal Transport
  26. P. Harrison – Minister of Social Service and Welfare
  27. Chandrani Bandara – Women’s Affairs


Back to Top