

[Seventh Parliament -First Session]

No. 14 (4).]

ADDENDUM TO THE ORDER BOOK No. 14 OF

PARLIAMENT

Issued on Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 NOTICE OF MOTIONS AND ORDERS OF THE DAY

*

Registration of Persons (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.

*

The Minister of Ports and Shipping,—Regulations under the Licensing of Shipping Agents Act,—That the Regulations made by the Minister of Highways, Ports and Shipping under Section 10 read with Section 3 of the Licensing of Shipping Agents Act, No. 10 of 1972 and published in the Gazette Extraordinary No. 1877/26 of 28th August 2014, which were presented on 09.06.2015, be approved.

(Cabinet approval signified.)

*

The Minister of Labour,— Regulations under the Wages Boards Ordinance,— That the Regulations made by the Minister of Labour under Section 63 of the Wages Board Ordinance (Chapter 136), which were presented on 09.06.2015, be approved.

(Cabinet approval signified.)

*

The Minister of Tourism and Sports,— Regulations under the Convention against Doping in Sports Act,— That the Regulations made by the Minister of Tourism and Sports under Section 34 read with Section 3 of the Convention against Doping in Sports Act, No. 33 of 2013 and published in the Gazette Extraordinary No. 1913/7 of 05th May 2015, which were presented on 06.09.2015, be approved.

* Indicates Government Business

NOTICE OF MOTIONS FOR WHICH NO DATES HAVE BEEN FIXED

P. 310/'15

Hon. D.M. Jayaratne

Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena

Hon. Vasudeva Nanayakkara

Hon. Gamini Lokuge

Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma

Hon. Kumara Welgama

Hon. (Ms.) Kamala Ranathunga

Hon. Gitanjana Gunawardena

Hon. Weerakumara Dissanayake

Hon. Rajiva Wijesinha

Hon. A.L.M. Athaulla

Hon. S.C. Mutukumarana

Hon. Sarath Kumara Gunaratne

Hon. Johnston Fernando

Hon. S.M. Chandrasena

Hon. Indika Bandaranayake

Hon. T.B. Ekanayake

Hon. Namal Rajapaksa

Hon. Roshan Ranasinghe

Hon. Mahindananda Aluthgamage

Hon. A. M. Chamika Buddhadasa

Hon. Tissa Karalliyadda

Hon. C.P.D. Bandaranaike

Hon. W.B. Ekanayake

Hon. (Ven.) Ellawala Medhananda Thero

Hon. Susantha Punchinilame

Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura

Hon. Manusha Nanayakkara

Hon. Sanath Jayasuriya

Hon. Udith Lokubandara

Hon. Vinayagamoorthi Muralidaran

Hon. A.R.M. Abdul Cader

Hon. Wijaya Dahanayake

Hon. Janaka Bandara

Hon. Arundika Fernando

Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna

Hon. Dilum Amunugama

Hon. Lohan Ratwatte

Hon. (Mrs.) Sumedha G. Jayasena

Hon. Duleep Wijesekera

Hon. Hemal Gunasekera

Hon. M.L.A.M. Hizbullah

Hon. Jayantha Ketagoda

Hon. Y.G. Padmasiri

Hon. Sanee Rohana Kodithuvakku

Hon. A.D. Susil Premajayantha

Hon. W.D.J. Senewiratne

Hon. Mohan Priyadarshana De Silva

Hon. Bandula Gunawardane

Hon. Piyankara Jayaratne

Hon. Victor Antony

Hon. Wimal Weerawansa

Hon. Thilanga Sumathipala

Hon. Ratnasiri Wickramanayaka

Hon. R. Dumindha Silva

Hon. Jayarathne Herath

Hon. (Mrs.) Malani Fonseka

Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena

Hon. (Prof.) Tissa Vitarana

Hon. Chandrasiri Gajadeera

Hon. (Dr.) Sarath Weerasekara

Hon. Athauda Seneviratne

Hon. (Dr.) (Mrs.) Sudarshini Fernandopulle

Hon. Salinda Dissanayake

Hon. Eric Prasanna Weerawardhana

Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella

Hon. Kanaka Herath

Hon. Dilan Perera

Hon. T. Ranjith De Zoysa

Hon. (Dr.) Rohana Pushpa Kumara

Hon. Rohitha Abeygunawardana

Hon. Lakshman Wasantha Perera

Hon. C.B. Rathnayake

Hon. Vijitha Berugoda

Hon. Mohan Lal Grero

Hon. (Mrs.) Sriyani Wijewickrama

Hon. Anura Priyadharshana Yapa

Hon. Thenuka Vidanagamage

Hon. (Mrs.) Upeksha Swarnamali

Hon. Jagath Balasuriya

Hon. V.K. Indika

Hon. Sarana Gunawardena

Hon. Gunaratne Weerakoon

Hon. Tharanath Basnayaka

Hon. Shehan Semasinghe

Hon. H.R. Mithrapala

Hon. J.R.P. Suriyapperuma

Hon. Vidura Wickramanayaka

Hon. R.D. Wimaladasa

Hon. P. Piyasena

Hon. (Prof.) G.L. Peiris

Hon. Praba Ganesan

Hon. Jeewan Kumaranatunga

Hon. Sajin De Vass Gunawardena

Hon. Jayasinghe Bandara

Hon. Nimal Wijesinghe

Hon. Ruwan Ranatunga

Hon. Tiran Alles

Hon. Nimal Siripala De Silva

Hon. Lalith Dissanayake

Hon. Dayasritha Thissera

Hon. Siripala Gamalath

Hon. Nirmala Kotalawala

Hon. Rohana Dissanayake

Hon. (Mrs.) Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi

Hon. Silvastrie Alantin

Hon. Nishantha Muthuhettigamage

Hon. (Dr.) Ramesh Pathirana,— Vote of No Confidence on the Hon. Ranil Wickremasinghe, Prime Minister,—

Whereas the Hon. Ranil Wickremasinghe, Prime Minister performing the functions of the Office of Prime Minister without enquiring the consent of the majority in Parliament in contravention of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

And whereas depriving a large number of persons employed in many large and small scale development projects of their means of livelihood and self-employment by suspending such projects;

And whereas politicizing the Sri Lanka Police in a serious manner for inflicting political victimization and intimidation, in contravention of the Police Ordinance;

And whereas creating a crisis in terms of cost of living by not granting government certified prices for tea, rubber and paddy and the escalation of prices of food items essential for the life of the community;

And whereas appointing a person who is not a citizen of Sri Lanka and has renounced his allegiance and devotion to Sri Lanka by way of the pledge he has given to a foreign country to the office of Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, the post which bears foremost responsibility for the handling of the whole financial system of Sri Lanka;

And whereas being responsible for the largest financial fraud to have occurred in the history of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka by the controversial Treasury Bonds issue and for the consequent financial loss to Sri Lanka that continues in a manner unbearable to the country;

And whereas damaging severely the international relations with the countries and governments that extended maximum friendship and support to the country in times of difficulty, through the arbitrary and short-sighted action followed in respect of such countries and governments;

And whereas implementing fiscal policies in a manner that discourages the private sector, which makes a high contribution to Sri Lanka's economic development process;

That this Parliament resolves that it has no confidence on the Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe, Prime Minister in his ability as functioning as the Prime Minister in the said Office.